February 08, 2023

Chairman Aguilar Names Rep. Jared Huffman Chair of Committee on Caucus Procedures, Appoints Committee Members

WASHINGTON, D.C. — House Democratic Caucus Chairman Pete Aguilar today named members to the Committee on Caucus Procedures, including Chair Jared Huffman (CA-2). The Committee on Caucus Procedures is responsible for evaluating and recommending changes to Caucus rules to best reflect and enhance the diversity and effectiveness of House Democrats.  

“Jared is a proven consensus builder and I’m confident that his leadership will help us continue building a more inclusive Caucus,” Chairman Aguilar said. “I am proud to name members who embody the vision, compassion and diversity of House Democrats. Together, we can ensure that the rules governing our Caucus reflect our values.” 

“I’m honored to serve as Chair of the Committee on Caucus Procedures. It’s a historic time in the House of Representatives, with a tremendously diverse Democratic Caucus and the momentum of two years of groundbreaking work upon which to build. Through this committee's efforts, we can ensure Democrats remain unified as we work for the people,” said Chair Huffman. “With an extraordinary team of regional leads by my side, we are ready to make sure the Democratic Caucus rules stay current and fully reflect the diversity of our leaders — and more importantly the people we represent.”  

House Democratic Caucus Committee on Caucus Procedures

  • Rep. Jared Huffman, Chair 
  • Rep. Kathy Castor (FL-14)
  • Rep. Emanuel Cleaver (MO-5)
  • Rep. Madeleine Dean (PA-4)
  • Rep. Steven Horsford (NV-4)
  • Rep. Annie Kuster (NH-2)
  • Rep. Teresa Leger Fernandez (NM-3)
  • Rep. Mike Levin (CA-49)
  • Rep. Doris Matsui (CA-7)
  • Rep. Rob Menendez (NJ-8)
  • Rep. Terri Sewell (AL-7)
  • Rep. Haley Stevens (MI-11)
  • Rep. Ritchie Torres (NY-15)